Great start to 2012…

Hi everyone!
I know it has been awhile since I’ve made a post, so sorry!  I have been keeping myself pretty busy & have been working on a few projects that I am excited about!
Here’s a quick wrap up about where I’ve been & what I have been working on.  I look forward to sharing more with you soon!
* Upcoming projects:  I am happy to announce that I am further collaborating with The Hip & Urban Girl’s Guide (HUG ) by writing a few more articles for their website.  In January I contributed an article about the TIFF Bell Lightbox (http://bit.ly/TIFFBellLightbox).  Next up is a travel related piece on my recent trip to Aruba & making your own jewelry at The Devil’s Workshop.  Check out the HUG lifestyle website for to keep up with fashion trends, great things to do in Toronto, places to travel and where to eat in the city! www.hipurbangirl.com
* HUG Fashion Swap event re-cap:  I attended a fun event where guests brought their old outfits to giveaway and swap for something new, walking away with great new outfits & accessories! More to come on this!
* I’ve checked off another film on my list of things to see at the TIFF Bell LightboxMonsieur Lazhar – A film about an Algerian immigrant teacher who joins a school after the tragic death of a teacher.  Highly recommend this film!!  Next up:  Pina
* NEW Travel Photos from Aruba  – check out my Flickr page (see right hand column) for photos from my recent trip to Aruba in February – includes some underwater snorkeling photos & underwater video to come.
Thanks for following my footsteps!  Stay tuned…..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

