I want to “Go with Oh” to Barcelona!

Photo Credit: Karla Zucchiatti-Disaverio

This is my final push to win the “Go with Oh” Blogger Competition.  I enjoyed telling my readers and “Go with Oh” which cities I’d love to visit and what experiences I would like to share on my blog (check out why I want to “Go with Oh” to Prague and Paris !).  Of course, I’d be ecstatic if I could visit all 10 cities and would love to write about all of them, but I can only choose a few.  For my last submission I’d like to “Go with Oh” to Barcelona!

I can’t wait to learn the ins and outs of the beautiful city of Barcelona at my leisure, then unwind and settle in a “Go with Oh” holiday apartment after a long day of exploration!

Check out my 5 point wish list of what I would like to experience while in Barcelona with “Go with Oh”:

1. Explore Barcelona from the sea

Me happy as can be on sailboat cruise in NYC.

I have always had a great affinity for all things associated with water.  I love being near it, swimming and snorkeling in it and gliding over top of it on a boat.  I have always been interested in learning to sail.  So naturally I was very excited to discover a 3 hour Learn to Sail program in Barcelona!  Business Yachtclub Barcelona takes guests on a smooth cruise while teaching you sailing skills at the same time.  Viewing Barcelona’s picturesque coastline from the sea on a sailboat!  How awesome is that??!!  I’m sold!

2.  Taking in Gaudi

A trip to Barcelona isn’t complete until you’ve experienced the distinctive and breathtaking architecture of 19th and 20th century Spanish architect Antoni Gaudi.  I couldn’t leave Barcelona without taking in some of his most famous and visually stunning work, Park Güell, Medieval Cathedral La Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló.  His architecture incorporates stained glass, ceramics and ironwork.  These are definitely must see attractions.  I have never seen anything like it!

3.  Flamenco

Ole!  Dance is another passion of mine and experiencing one of Spain’s traditional dances would be a big item on my check list!  Although Barcelona is not famous for its Flamenco, I still wouldn’t want to miss an opportunity to see this passionate art form.  Live flamenco shows can be found in Barcelona which include dinner and dancing, such as Tablao Cordobes .

4.  Cuisine

While in Barcelona I would fill my tummy with tapas, churros and paella.  I’d scour the city streets looking for the best and trying one of everything!  I’d catch some fresh seafood at a seaside restaurant after working up an appetite from my sailing lesson.

5.  Get lost and explore streets at my leisure

My sister and I exploring the streets of Europe

And finally, not all trips have to be planned to the very last detail.  Some of my best memories while travelling have come from the completely unexpected moments…taking a wrong turn and discovering something by chance, meeting interesting strangers and experiencing local culture organically.  In Barcelona, I’d take the time to explore streets, sit, people watch and just enjoy my surroundings!

Along with Barcelona, check out why I want to “Go with Oh” to Paris and Prague!

Well, it’s been a lot of fun daydreaming and sharing my “must see’s” and “must do’s” in each city.  I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to show “Go with Oh” and its readers wonderful new places to discover and things to experience throughout Europe.  I promise I will offer fun and interesting details, anecdotes and highlights from each city!

Remember to check out www.GowithOh.com for competition details and for an opportunity to win 4 fantastic prizes (including an iPad & Panasonic Lumix camera) in their Facebook competition!   While on the website, take a look at “Go with Oh’s” awesome apartment style holiday rentals for pictures, reviews and apartment details. 

Thanks for reading,

Talia

This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I want to “Go with Oh” to Barcelona!

  1. Oster's Mom says:

    I really enjoy reading your posts. Good Luck to you!

  2. Great pictures Natalia! I hope you get to go to Barcelona! We are planning on heading there this summer, and you have made it look fantastic! See you soon!! ❤

  3. Ivanka Bien says:

    I love your thrive for adventure. I hope you win. You definately deserve it.

  4. Nadja says:

    I missed that fun sailing lesson when I was in Barcelona! Now I know what to do when I go back!

  5. natalie says:

    Good luck! Seems like a really cool experience!

  6. Joyful says:

    Love your blogs: interesting, informative and from the heart. GOOD LUCK!! I hope you win the “Go with Oh” contest.

Leave a Reply

