Pantene Pro-V Blowout Party

Friday, April 20th wasn’t my typical Friday night.  I was one of the lucky Hip & Urban Girl’s Guide  (HUG) readers that won a coveted spot at the Pantene Pro-V Blowout Party at Blo Bar on 626 King St. W.

The lucky ladies who were fortunate to win a spot, including moi, were pampered with munchies, a free make-up touch up, wash, blow dry and style using Pantene Pro-V’s new Aqua Light product line at the Blo Bar .  Oh, and did I mention we also had our “red carpet” Pantene Pro-V moment?  After our star treatment, we all had our own “after” shots taken by a photographer…scroll down to check out my “swiiiish” moment below!  After getting our Pantene makeover we were also treated to a swag bag of free Pantene Pro-V products.

The new Aqua Light line is meant to clean and condition limp hair without leaving behind heavy residue that weighs hair down.  I must say that after getting my hair shampooed and conditioned, my hair felt very light, looked and felt healthy and soft.  As I am trying to switch over most of my toiletries to more natural products, I was happy to learn the shampoo is free of parabens, silicones and dyes.  Hopefully the products will stand the test of time and only continue to keep me satisfied after long term usage.

Blo Bar shampooing station

Blow drying and styling station

Me getting the Blo treatment

Blo Bar make-up station

Free goodies from my Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Swag bag

Drum roll please…..

    My Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light “swiiiish” moment! (Photo credit: Darren Goldstein/DSG Photo)

The Blo Bar offers quick 30 blow drying and hair styling services for $35.  Choose a style from their Blo Hair Menu for a night out or special occasion or book a Blo service for your wedding party.

Thank you to Pantene Pro-V, Chick Advisor and the Blo Bar for pampering us for the day!

This entry was posted in Events, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

