Toronto Travel Massive – April Meet-Up

Travel is almost always on my mind.  Whether it’s reminiscing about old travel memories or day dreaming about a new journey.  I was so thrilled to discover a monthly community meet-up in Toronto dedicated to travel.  Toronto Travel Massive brings together a network of writers, bloggers and people who love travel.  Each meet-up takes places on the last Thursday of every month at a different location in the city and features a new travel and social media related topic each time.  Check out the website to see a summary of previous meet-ups!

I went to my very first Travel Massive on April 26th which was sponsored by Jaunt.ca.  Being a newbie I was a little nervous as I didn’t know anyone going in.  But I was pleasantly surprised when I got there.  Everyone was so friendly and open to meeting new people…which really helped break the ice!  Jaunt was there to talk about their company, its great getaways, vacation and hotel deals.  Jaunt.ca were such generous hosts!  Held in the beautiful offices of Torstar Digital, they provided guests with free food, wine, Steam Whistle beer and fantastic prizes.  Each guest walked away with a free gift certificate…which I can’t wait to use! 🙂

I was a lucky winner that walked away with $100 Jaunt.ca gift certificate!

Check out http://www.jaunt.ca for great hotel, vacation deals and packages (like spa retreats in Montreal, all inclusive Caribbean escapes and winery tours!!).

If you’re in the Toronto area and passionate about travel, check out the Toronto Travel Massive for the next scheduled get together.  Maybe I’ll see you there! 🙂

This entry was posted in Events, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toronto Travel Massive – April Meet-Up

  1. Joyful says:

    I love travelling too. Thanks for the great information and intro to Toronto Travel Massive as well as Jaunt. Keep up your great blogging!

Leave a Reply

