Animal Encounters

Ever since I could remember I have had a real love for the animal kingdom, both land based animals and marine life (and a fondness for anything cute and furry 😉 ).  This affection has carried on into adulthood.  I am the person that will stop dead in their tracks when I spot an animal, “oooh” and “awww” while gleefully pointing to my discovery with a huge grin on my face.  I don’t know what it is, I’m just naturally drawn to nature and wildlife.  Perhaps it is that they feel, emote and have unique personalities just as humans do or that they operate purely on their instincts and feelings.  I am perfectly happy spending time with animals without the presence of people.  I find it very relaxing and meditative.

It has always been a dream of mine to participate in an overseas volunteer project geared toward environmental conservation and working alongside animals and marine life.  I hope to see this dream come to fruition in the near future.

Over the course of my travels I have come close to a variety of members from the animal kingdom.  Here is a collection of some of my encounters:

Peru

Pisco, Peru

I had to include this adorable puppy named Milo. He was a neighbourhood dog who entertained myself and my roommates during a volunteer project in Ayacucho, Peru.

Bolivia – Isla del Sol

Costa Rica

Check out some videos I took of monkey’s playfully swinging through trees and alongside a local road in Costa Rica.

South Korea

Dogs of South Korea…

Aruba

Antigua

Thailand

Kanchanaburi, Thailand

Dolphins near Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

And to close off, I thought I’d throw in this photo just because it makes me laugh every time I see it :)…

Dominican Republic

Have a great day 🙂

Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

